Organizations
- NYSED Office of Bilingual Education and World Languages - Monthly newsletterTo subscribe to these newsletters send an email to: OBEWL@nysed.gov
Free Technology
BRITANNICA ESCOLAR Help Video in Spanish
Resources Available for All Schools in New York State
- Britannica Escolar This link opens in a new window
Spanish encyclopedia with elementary and secondary levels; also ANIMAL KINGDOM and DID YOU KNOW? Provided by NOVELny. - Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Britannica content available at elementary, middle and high school levels levels with interfaces tailored to each user group's needs. Searchable through one translatable interface. Provided by NOVELny. - Gale In Context Elementary This link opens in a new window
Database with elementary-level content including articles, photos, maps and more. After entering a search, the results can be translated. Provided by NovelNY. - Gale Diversity Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society and more. Provided by NOVELny. - Gale Cengage databases This link opens in a new window
NOVELny provides many secondary-level databases including articles, photos, essays and more. All have Google translate integrated. - Health Resources in Multiple Languages This link opens in a new window
Authoritative health databases and websites curated by NLM. - International Children's Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Free access to 4,600+ Ebooks in 59 languages. - MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
This resource provides reliable consumer health information directly from the National Institutes of Health. Medline Plus is easy to navigate, and its articles are written in non-technical language. Now accessing Medline is even easier with its new mobile app! - Newsela This link opens in a new window
Leveled articles in Spanish and English. (Five levels available. To find articles in Spanish, click on "More filters" in the Search option and click "Spanish".) - OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Ebooks and audiobooks including LOE, resources for learning languages, bilingual and more. Users must have an account to checkout items. - PBS Learning Media This link opens in a new window
Free video, audio clips, & computer interactives. @1,000 resources in Spanish. Free to all. - Spanish Language Health Information Resources This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resources curated by the National Library of Medicine. - TEACHINGBOOKS.net This link opens in a new window
TeachingBooks.net provides original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, and a wealth of multimedia resources on K–12 books to support literacy activities for all grades and content areas. - AV2 This link opens in a new window
Sign-up for free access to ebooks in eight languages; picturebooks covering elementary curricular areas such as community helpers, science and student personal interests such as pets.
